T (
triacedia) wrote in
colors_trade2014-08-01 04:40 am
Entry tags:
A.O.I. Dressing Room



Guarding our goal from any and all evildoers...
Lazuli.
Our ironclad defense line of one person...

Our multi-dimensional midfield that is flying all over the place...




And our very nearly invisible offense...



Together, we are...
...the Athletes of Indigo - A.O.I.!
While Plurk is an admittedly handy method of communicating and now has every member of the team, I'll do my best to keep this post up to date on how we're doing and how to tackle League games, as well, in case it is handier for any of you. This post will also contain check-ins for closed games where you can drop by to mention you've completed them and then I can add it into our nifty progress sheet. (although no one needs to do so, I just love counting stuff)
And introductions, I don't know all of you lovely people as well as I'd like to and while most of you have probably ran across each other at various points, I doubt we know as much about each other as we could. So... kick back and relax for a bit before we begin.
(and if there is anything you'd like to add, by all means feel free to do so)

Introductions
Re: Introductions
Guess I'll start off intros! I'm Nat, and I joined Colors back in February, though I've honestly forgotten how I came to find the game (probably through random browsing). I'm glad I joined though, and able to participate in Colors League! \o/ I think most or all of you have my plurk but here it is again anyways
I dabble in various fandoms (mostly gaming, some anime) and despite the apparent dominance of a certain character in my journal, I'm actually really enjoying those indie rpgs lately (I'm still recovering from trust issues due to Wadanohara though :| I loved the game but it was supposed to be cute and sweet). Even if chase scenes make me anxious as heck. And am told to play downstairs if I'm going to be yelling so much. They're fun.
As for certain teams making fun of Aoi-sama
how dare they, I'd love to know how that came about! Regrettably, I don't actually know much about the characters here, but would love to learn more.Re: Introductions
My favorite current fandoms are: Free!, Haikyuu, Yowamushi Pedal, Kuroko no Basket, Sword Art Online, Naruto, & Kuroshitsuji. I also love a but of older series so see my card post for other favorites. And I'm always looking for new shows/mangas to enjoy.
I have a tendency to like snarky characters but I also have a soft spot for the hotblooded types as well. I also have an unintended preference toward male characters.
When I'm not doing RL or Colors things I love reading Fanfics. Mainly for Harry Potter but I will venture into some other random fandoms as well.
I think I've added most of you but just in case I haven't my plurk is
Go Team A.O.I.!
Re: Introductions
Re: Introductions
Re: Introductions
Re: Introductions
I'm mostly into video game fandoms and recently discovered that I could download PSN games onto my PSP, so the last game I played (or, more accurately, inhaled) was the first Suikoden. I'm a big fan of Tales of, Harvest Moon, Rune Factory, Simoun, D.Gray-Man, Hakuouki, Ace Attorney, Zero Escape, Fire Emblem: Awakening, Star Ocean, Silent Hill, PMMM, and Free! in no particular order, plus… lots of other series. I also love to read but haven't had much time for it lately.
Also, I'm getting married at the end of August, but that hopefully won't impact my availability during the busiest part of Colors League! Let's show everyone that A.O.I. is a totally dignified and competitive team, not one to be laughed at. >(
Re: Introductions
Re: Introductions
no subject
I'M JUST GONNA KEEP ON SPAMMING THIS
also it's august 1st my hype is fucking real WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF USING THIS LOSER, i mean it's fucking soccer-- i mean. hi, guys! i'm pikari and i'm a huge dork when it comes to fandoms, though my main one right now is currently kokoro connect. if you want to know what other series i'm into, just check what icons i have or honestly just check who the hell i roleplay because that is my life's dream and such and my wish is to get everyone into my fandoms i swear SO I AM SO SORRY IN ADVANCE
i joined colors in the late half of last year's anniversary and was in team aoi last year but we kind of did pretty horribly so i'm back with a vengeance let's go team!!!
as for fandoms, i'm mostly an animanga person though i do dabble in some games such as the persona series and some devil survivor, pokemon, etc, so YEAH
i also love to sing and do dumb voice acting shenanigans so that's a thing.. and if you want to add me on plurk i'm
also on the tcg front, i'm totally game for any random trades and I AM ALSO IN TWO RL TCGS (vanguard and weiss) so don't even get me started now let me shut up
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Re: Introductions
My fandoms are a bit of random ones; mainly .hack, Precure, Rockman, Digimon, Pokemon and the like but I seem to pick up new ones all the time like Kamigami no Asobi.
I tend to like to read, play video games and watch fansubs in my freetime, in addition to fandubs (just nothing lately) so a little bit across the board.
I think a little bit of playful banter is to be expected but hopefully it's nothing more than that!
Here's to a fun and successful Colors World Cup!
Game Plan - Game 1
We had a fairly similar challenge last year and captain Raven of my old team devised a good strategy which I'll shamelessly follow.
The game is fairly straightforward, everyone will need to trade cards that both start with a letter that is part of our five-letter word (KICKS) and have numbers that coincide with their player position. To make it very easy, we'll do it like this.
We get five volunteers, preferably people who have more time, and all five of them claim one of the letters and trade 8 cards starting with that letter and with the proper numbers to all 8 other players in the team. They can use their trade with one of the four that aren't volunteering to get their own letter. That way everyone gets the word without needing to rack their brains over who they traded with for which letter.
Here's everything from my trade pile with the proper letters, whomever volunteers can pick whatever they like to use and I'll gift them so you don't lose your own cards. (And if there's anything any of you would like in these, please tell me so I can include them.)
K (needs 2 people to volunteer since it's in our word twice)
I
Dialny said she'd do this one.
C
S
Dialny said she'd do I, and I personally will fill in for whichever letter is left, so we'd need three people to claim a letter.
And, to make it easier, here's where to leave trades for everyone. ...I think.
Dialny
Lazuli
Marge
Melissa
Moon
Nat
Pikari
Ralene
Trias
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
no subject
(no subject)
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
Re: Game Plan - Game 1
no subject
Game 2 - Check-in
Re: Game 2 - Check-in
Re: Game 2 - Check-in
Re: Game 2 - Check-in
Re: Game 2 - Check-in
Re: Game 2 - Check-in
Re: Game 2 - Check-in
no subject
blueaoi team? Well, I was lucky enough to win a pile of them and I said that I wanted to share a few of them with people. So...yep.(Also, they are the same sort of color that those lovely yellow stars are that we'd like to have on our team so let's call them that!)
Feel free to let me know when you've picked yours up so I can mark it in my logs as a gift. (Also, I'm hoping to be able to add more later on, so I'll update if that's possible!)
no subject
Picked up my crayon; thank you for the gift!!
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Game 4 check-in
Re: Game 4 check-in
Re: Game 4 check-in
Re: Game 4 check-in
Re: Game 4 check-in
Re: Game 4 check-in
Re: Game 4 check-in
(no subject)
Game 5 help
Game 6 check-in
Re: Game 6 check-in
Re: Game 6 check-in
Re: Game 6 check-in
Re: Game 6 check-in
Re: Game 6 check-in
Re: Game 6 check-in
Game 8 check-in
Re: Game 8 check-in
Re: Game 8 check-in
Re: Game 8 check-in
Re: Game 8 check-in
Re: Game 8 check-in
Re: Game 8 check-in
(no subject)
Game 10 check-in
no subject
Re: Game 10 check-in
Re: Game 10 check-in
Re: Game 10 check-in
Re: Game 10 check-in
Re: Game 10 check-in