Arianne (
phibby) wrote in
colors_trade2013-10-31 05:45 pm
Entry tags:
Happy Halloween! + October Slots
Happy Halloween everyone! What a week! My neighborhood actually had trick-or-treating last night since we're expecting thunderstorms tonight. Of course, I didn't hear about that until 9:30 PM Tuesday, which gave me about half the usual time to carve pumpkins (which I almost didn't have - never go pumpkin shopping less than 48 hours before Halloween), finish goodie bags, and get our yard set up.
So today I took it easy, ate some leftover candy, and updated my cards, lol.
Speaking of doing things at the last minute orz,I still have 2 regular slots left from the October release! I'll accept anything in my collecting or keeping sections for them.
1. dead10 for beli01 -
tempestuously
2. papillon07 for scientific18 -
cautiousardent
3. selfish15 for marimo11 -
stag
4. galax06 for beli09 -
utsuwa
5. gastark09 for orange11 -
acperience
6. imaginal19 for amita08 -
acperience
7. manipulative18 for killerbee17 -
acperience
8. strategies14 for makai01 -
acperience
9. infinity01 for ocean11 -
estamir
10. variable13 for maester05 -
estamir
SP. warlord03 for angra04 -
estamir
That's it, thanks everybody!
Regular trades are awesome too! And if you haven't already, stop by my post here for a yellow candy! :)





So today I took it easy, ate some leftover candy, and updated my cards, lol.
Speaking of doing things at the last minute orz,
1. dead10 for beli01 -
2. papillon07 for scientific18 -
3. selfish15 for marimo11 -
4. galax06 for beli09 -
5. gastark09 for orange11 -
6. imaginal19 for amita08 -
7. manipulative18 for killerbee17 -
8. strategies14 for makai01 -
9. infinity01 for ocean11 -
10. variable13 for maester05 -
SP. warlord03 for angra04 -
That's it, thanks everybody!
Regular trades are awesome too! And if you haven't already, stop by my post here for a yellow candy! :)






no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I wish I got trick-or-treaters, my neighborhood is hilly and far-spaced so nobody comes. ;;
WOW I CAN'T READ that's October not November, huh. Offer stands, give me a minute to figure out for what!
no subject
Aw! That's gotta be a pain for the kids, too (good exercise though!).
This year we almost had too many - it was a madhouse. I made 70 goodie bags and they were all gone in the first 15-20 minutes. We always have a stash of extra candy but this year it still wasn't enough. At one point I grabbed PopTarts and fruit snacks out of the pantry, fearing the worst. Luckily I had ordered a bunch of Halloween fortune cookies (sooo random but why not?) online...but promptly forgot about giving them out until around 7:30. That got us through the rest of the night.
no subject
We usually get a couple neighbors' kids who stop by to show off their costumes before they go somewhere else, but a lot of the shopping centers and whatnot out here do trick or treating, so those tend to get a lot of the kids because everything's closer together and there's less hiking in the weather. No snow this year, but the wind's pretty biting tonight!
I was kind of hoping I'd be working to do the trick-or-treating at my store, but I don't mind a quiet night in with some hot apple cider, either.
no subject
That sounds like a good idea! I'm glad there's some way for the kids to have a nice trick-or-treating experience, and I'm sure the parents appreciate the ease/safety.
lol I understand! As much as I love going all out for Halloween, I'm really glad when it's over and I can relax for another year.
no subject
And actually, while I'm here, can I also offer a regular trade of shouryuuken10 for your dyaus05?
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
ALSO OMG I saw that you donated a Joseph Joestar deck?! Thank you!! I've been meaning to get together some JoJo decks lately but haven't gotten around to it. I'm just happy to see another JoJo fan around here lol.
no subject
no subject
But if you were planning on donating anyone I named, go ahead! I could probably provide some caps if you needed any. :)
no subject
no subject
and gosh, it wasn't very nice of them to let you until last minute 8(a HAPPY HALLOWEEN, THOUGH-- it was just really rainy here so i'm hardly getting any trick-or-treaters. still, it's good to see people actually out!
no subject
Yeah, it was kind of a shock! It was actually kinda lucky we put off buying pumpkins until Tuesday night, otherwise we wouldn't have seen the notice signs until Wednesday morning.
It's always a drag when it rains on Halloween! :( The upside is that it means more candy for you though! lol
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
... And I was about to say that that that was all I have to offer, but then I discovered more cards, so would you be willing to trade another two slots for killerbee17 and makai01?
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
lol I know that feel. I'm already looking at 9 decks in next month's release. T_T
no subject
At least I think every donatable Shingeki character is in now, haha. The past few releases have been like an explosion of Stuff I'm Mass Collecting. orz
no subject
no subject