http://sottorosa.livejournal.com/ (
sottorosa.livejournal.com) wrote in
colors_trade2011-05-24 02:31 am
Entry tags:
dESPERADO TRANSACCIONEs, [EDIT] ONLY ONE TRADE LEFT!!!!!
Howdy, Hola, Hey there, Doumo, 'Sup?
I'm one of dem new kids on the block, Sotto. Pronounce it however you will - bonus points for doing it in an Italian accent! =D EXTRA bonus points if you get what I'm referencing in the title. XD;;
Anyways, I'll get to the point: the goal is the Pot of Gold, baby. I've more or less given up on the Orange goal (how'm I supposed to gather 160 matching cards in a month from basically scratch? *sob*), but I haven't lost hope for any of the others!
Here's the current Status Quo:
- Red: DONE!
- Orange: I GIVE UP!
- Yellow: DONE!
- Green: WORKING ON IT!
- Blue: RAPIDLY LOSING HOPE!
- Purple: DONE!
- Brown: DONE!
- Gray: BOILING ON DEM BACK-BURNERS, CAPTAIN!
My two biggest hurdles here are the Green Task (trade with 30 different members this month), and the Blue Task (trade in two of every color crayon). The Green Task shouldn't have been so hard, but I'm balancing Colors on top of a full nine-to-five job, in addition to learning the game and developing strategies for efficient task- and card-tracking. However, dat Blue Task would normally be straight up impossible for a newb like me, because there are only so many ways you can earn crayons, and I only have so many hours a day to work with here.
And then, here's where you GENEROUS FOLKS and SCHOLARS step in. ' w '
My Green Task is sitting pretty at only T-minus THIRTEEN new members left to trade with, so if any kind ladies and cardsharks would step up and take a looksy at my Card Post here and see if there's anything, ANYTHING they'd want at all, just shout and we'll seal the deal before them junebugs fly in.
To make things easy, here're my current deck chasings: PERCEIVE, TWENTYONE, HEYBO, HONEST, KATANA
And to reference against the equally kind folks what traded me earlier this month, well, here's the wall of fame:
1 Skie, 2 Kuri, 3 Tari, 4 Yingyu, 5 Pam, 6 Ka-chan, 7 Senren, 8 Chikky, 9 Aru, 10 Spark, 11 Dove, 12 Jane, 13 Meru, 14 Sarah, 15 Eri, 16 Remus, 17 Mimi
And here're the remaining slots:
18) Belle!
19) Chuu!
20) Disutansu!
21) Lily!
22) Wolfie!
23) Snow!
24) Tress!
25) Asuka!
26) Harumi!
27) Aisu!
28) Zags!
29) Lex!
30)
Now as for the Blue Task, this is simultaneously trickier and easier to pull off.
It's easier because the status quo is a ridiculously simple I'VE ONLY TRADED IN A BLUE AND A GREEN CRAYON THIS MONTH *SOB*. I only HAVE another Yellow, Orange, Brown, and Purple crayon, which leaves me at a measly TEN CRAYONS to collect.
It's trickier because... well, because I'm a newb who really doesn't have any standing with the community, and I'm fairly positive that this next request of mine will use up my ballsy-ness for the next three months. And I mean that almost literally:
Lend me the crayons I need to finish the Blue Task this month, and I will pay you back with the same crayon and any additional two character cards of your choice of the color of the crayon that you donated. In addition, you may dictate what card I have to obtain with the crayon(s) donated.
i.e., If Skie donates a Yellow Crayon to me, he can ask for two Clueless cards that he doesn't have (lol, he's already finished collecting Miria). During the allotted three months, I will endeavor to collect yet another yellow crayon and the two requested Clueless cards, and pay him back as each reward becomes available. Further, at the time that I spend the crayon, Skie can "recommend" to me that I grab him a PyroQueen10, and I would have no choice but to obey.
By the way, terms of failure on my account: you may request any four cards, even from my Collecting Decks, and I will gift them to you with no questions asked.
We'll call it... Oh, I dunno... "The Sotto Gambit"? =3;;
THE SOTTO GAMBIT: [14/16]
----Red: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Tari)
-Orange: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Belle)
-Yellow: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Belle)
--Green: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Chuu)
---Blue: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Chuu)
-Purple: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Tari)
--Brown: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Tari)
---Gray: 00/02
If you feel these terms are unfair, go ahead and yell at me and I'll negotiate and/or change the terms as necessary.
...And that's it! I'm really sorry if I sound pushy or impudent or what-have-you... I'm aiming to make a STRONG impression on this community with my opening hand, and if nothing else at the end of month, I think I'll have wound up succeeding in that endeavor.
tl;dr:
Kore kara mo yoroshiku onegaishimasu~
~Sotto
I'm one of dem new kids on the block, Sotto. Pronounce it however you will - bonus points for doing it in an Italian accent! =D EXTRA bonus points if you get what I'm referencing in the title. XD;;
Anyways, I'll get to the point: the goal is the Pot of Gold, baby. I've more or less given up on the Orange goal (how'm I supposed to gather 160 matching cards in a month from basically scratch? *sob*), but I haven't lost hope for any of the others!
Here's the current Status Quo:
- Red: DONE!
- Orange: I GIVE UP!
- Yellow: DONE!
- Green: WORKING ON IT!
- Blue: RAPIDLY LOSING HOPE!
- Purple: DONE!
- Brown: DONE!
- Gray: BOILING ON DEM BACK-BURNERS, CAPTAIN!
My two biggest hurdles here are the Green Task (trade with 30 different members this month), and the Blue Task (trade in two of every color crayon). The Green Task shouldn't have been so hard, but I'm balancing Colors on top of a full nine-to-five job, in addition to learning the game and developing strategies for efficient task- and card-tracking. However, dat Blue Task would normally be straight up impossible for a newb like me, because there are only so many ways you can earn crayons, and I only have so many hours a day to work with here.
And then, here's where you GENEROUS FOLKS and SCHOLARS step in. ' w '
My Green Task is sitting pretty at only T-minus THIRTEEN new members left to trade with, so if any kind ladies and cardsharks would step up and take a looksy at my Card Post here and see if there's anything, ANYTHING they'd want at all, just shout and we'll seal the deal before them junebugs fly in.
To make things easy, here're my current deck chasings: PERCEIVE, TWENTYONE, HEYBO, HONEST, KATANA
And to reference against the equally kind folks what traded me earlier this month, well, here's the wall of fame:
1 Skie, 2 Kuri, 3 Tari, 4 Yingyu, 5 Pam, 6 Ka-chan, 7 Senren, 8 Chikky, 9 Aru, 10 Spark, 11 Dove, 12 Jane, 13 Meru, 14 Sarah, 15 Eri, 16 Remus, 17 Mimi
And here're the remaining slots:
18) Belle!
19) Chuu!
20) Disutansu!
21) Lily!
22) Wolfie!
23) Snow!
24) Tress!
25) Asuka!
26) Harumi!
27) Aisu!
28) Zags!
29) Lex!
30)
Now as for the Blue Task, this is simultaneously trickier and easier to pull off.
It's easier because the status quo is a ridiculously simple I'VE ONLY TRADED IN A BLUE AND A GREEN CRAYON THIS MONTH *SOB*. I only HAVE another Yellow, Orange, Brown, and Purple crayon, which leaves me at a measly TEN CRAYONS to collect.
It's trickier because... well, because I'm a newb who really doesn't have any standing with the community, and I'm fairly positive that this next request of mine will use up my ballsy-ness for the next three months. And I mean that almost literally:
Lend me the crayons I need to finish the Blue Task this month, and I will pay you back with the same crayon and any additional two character cards of your choice of the color of the crayon that you donated. In addition, you may dictate what card I have to obtain with the crayon(s) donated.
i.e., If Skie donates a Yellow Crayon to me, he can ask for two Clueless cards that he doesn't have (lol, he's already finished collecting Miria). During the allotted three months, I will endeavor to collect yet another yellow crayon and the two requested Clueless cards, and pay him back as each reward becomes available. Further, at the time that I spend the crayon, Skie can "recommend" to me that I grab him a PyroQueen10, and I would have no choice but to obey.
By the way, terms of failure on my account: you may request any four cards, even from my Collecting Decks, and I will gift them to you with no questions asked.
We'll call it... Oh, I dunno... "The Sotto Gambit"? =3;;
THE SOTTO GAMBIT: [14/16]
----Red: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Tari)
-Orange: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Belle)
-Yellow: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Belle)
--Green: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Chuu)
---Blue: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Chuu)
-Purple: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Tari)
--Brown: 02/02 DONE! <3 (Tari)
---Gray: 00/02
If you feel these terms are unfair, go ahead and yell at me and I'll negotiate and/or change the terms as necessary.
...And that's it! I'm really sorry if I sound pushy or impudent or what-have-you... I'm aiming to make a STRONG impression on this community with my opening hand, and if nothing else at the end of month, I think I'll have wound up succeeding in that endeavor.
tl;dr:
Kore kara mo yoroshiku onegaishimasu~
~Sotto

no subject
Say I have two of this pretty little things:
Is that... it? ;o
Please correct me, sensei...
no subject
The two grays: You trade me back nothing for the Grays - I'll simply straight up gift you back the cards you wanted me to purchase. =3 It'll be as if you went to the Art Shop yourself, except it was actually me, which doesn't really do much for you except lose you a couple of crayons.
At this point, you can also ask for two more character cards (also Gray) per crayon, and I will actively seek them out and get them gifted to you ASAP. I will also earn back those two grays ASAP and gift them back to you as well. =D
Tu comprendes, Ojou-chan? =D In essence, I pay you two character cards for an "advance" on a crayon I don't have in time for the Pot of Gold. Then you get the crayon back, in addition to a card you might've spent the crayon on anyways.
no subject
Instead can I just negotiate that if I get something that you'd normally let fall to your trade pile, I can just offer you your choice of whatever you'd like out of my trade pile, even if I should not have something you're specifically collecting? Say one instance for each crayon? (I mean, theoretically it could even be something just not on your page that you're planning to collect, just in your head so far, and I'd never know... or you could grab chaining cards for holds of your own, idc.) Plus, of course, whenever you get back to paying back the crayons themselves. That'd be a more awesome deal for my playstyle, and I think a lot easier for the both of us in general. :3
no subject
So, you're saying that if... you get some card you don't care about, you offer me a chance to pluck/trade one card out of the trade pile, one chance per crayon? @_@;;
Well, I understood the part about paying back both the grays. XD Sore nara dekimasu yo!
no subject
Let's say next month sometime, you won a card in a game that I want (one that you do not want to keep for yourself, okay? Obviously that's important as well!). We'll call this card "shinycardxx". But when I stalk your page *onoes* I don't have anything you're accepting right now (IE collecting)! So, instead of worrying about having to chain you something that you are collecting from someone else, I go "Sotto! I would like shinycardxx! Would you be so kind as to look at my trade pile and just pick something I can exchange you for it?" Then you would go and look at my trade pile, and see "randomcardzz" (and randomcardzz might be something you don't need at all *sadface*, but it could theoretically also be something you wanted down the line that you're not collecting currently, or it might even be a card you need to release a card from where you asked someone to hold you something, I would never know). So I would walk away with shinycardxx for randomcardzz. One instance per crayon I loan you.
Hmmm... was that somewhat clearer? ;o
no subject
Um, if those two gray crayons are still on the board... Then I'll fetch you a necromancer 15 & 16, and later on down the line you can pounce on any two cards I get from a game or something, and I'll take something shiny out of your trade pile in exchange.
As a bonus, I'll pay you back your Grays as well sometime down the line. XD Deal?
no subject
♥
Sorry I'm so... late.... but I noticed you used them at any rate... so it works out. RIGHT?!
edit: Argh... I meant to ask for necromancer14/15 though... I don't suppose going back a day would be a problem if you asked sweetly? Most times the mods are pretty understanding if it's within a short period.
no subject
Now, as far as the Necromancer 14/15 thing goes...
I'll give it my best shot, of course. ^_^;; No guarantees, though.
no subject
no subject
Thanks again!
no subject
Also! How about
no subject
no subject
no subject
You don't have to pay me back for these! I think the only thing I would ask is if you could turn in 2 orange crayons in return for two Intuition cards! I have a Heybo11 and Heybo15 in exchange for the two Intuition cards if you're interested. ♥
no subject
no subject
no subject
IMA MADE NO KOTO WO ARIGATOU GOZAIMASHITA!!! /.jp_shouting
no subject
no subject
Kono aida ni... Arigatou Gozaimashita! Soshite, ato mo tanomimasu!
no subject
Since I'm not using the crayons anytime soon, I figured I might as well help out a friend of Skie who wants to complete PoG. /o/ If you could turn in the purple crayon for a taisa10 and the brown crayon for a technician12, that is all I ask for! You don't have to worry about paying back the crayons.
no subject
Taisa10 and Technician12, Ryoukai Shimashita! XD Thank you very much for helping out a desperate newb!
no subject
no subject
Secondly, that is absolutely fine, no trouble at all!
I just hope I'm not too late with turning these crayons in. @_@;;;;;;
no subject
Taisa10 and Technician07, just as you asked for. =3 Thanks for helping me with the Pot of Gold! =D
no subject
no subject
However, I can make a trade I think.
How about chivalry07 for kind04?
Thanks. :D
no subject
Crayon no koto, shinpai shinaide kudasai! Trade dake demo kekkou tasukete imasu kara! =D Thank you very much for helping out!!
no subject
Tetsudatta no koto wo dekite ureshii desu! [/attempt]
And you're most welcome! :D
no subject
Burn the reds on TwentyOne cards or something. Treat yourself to a good time.
I don't want the two additional cards back, but it would be pretty amazing if you could just give me three purples someday (due date: December, 2012). How's that sit with 'ya?
Also:
For Rise12.
Ballsy move, bro.
no subject
Sore demo, yorekonde ukeiremasu yo~~, sono akai to kurocha iro no crayon-tachi wo~~
Soshite, agete imasu yo~~:
no subject
But thank you for the Rise card.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
we haven't traded yet!
I'd gladly trade you
no subject
no subject
However, I will gladly trade up that Honest10 of yours! =DDDD That helps me out just as much!
Arigatou gozaimashita!
no subject
If you need green or any other crayons, we can probably figure something out. Just lemme know if you need help :3
no subject
no subject
However, my card post is now updated, so please, go see if there's anything else that you'd like! =D That Heybo card is super shiny! +__+